Judge not,lest you be judged


And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who cannot hear the music.

—- Nietzche

Why point the splinters in others eyes,

When you cannot see the log in yours.

But I see mine well,

So go ahead and first fill your pores.

Walk a mile in my shoe,

Try fitting your toes.

Then try judging me,

For you are a mile away

And you wear my woes.

You have no right to interpret me,

Underestimate me,

Tag me, categorize me,

By the ways I escape the cruelty and stresses,

By the ways I sin,

Way differently than yours.

Judge not,

Lest you be judged.

You will be measured,

In the same standard you apply.

Judge not.

You will be judged,

In the same judgement you make.

Why point the splinter in others eyes,

When you cannot see the log in yours.

Cause I see mine well,

So go ahead and first fix yours.

Leave a Reply

